London Tester Gathering – 2 November 2010


I really enjoyed the London Tester Gathering on 2 November.  It was good to finally meet Darren McMillan (http://www.bettertesting.com) after several online conversations and Sharath Byregowda (http://testtotester.blogspot.com/).

Michael Bolton (http://www.developsense.com/blog) gave us a short talk entitled “Burning Issues in Software Testing” which was appropriate with Bonfire Night being just round the corner.  As always this was an inspirational talk full of the Michael Bolton sense of humour which I – and most of the audience – appreciated.

There have been many good blogs on the night including Darren McMillan’s write-up so I will leave my own summary at that.  Can I just say, though, a big “thank you” once again to Tony Bruce for once again organising a great evening.  I am just sorry that I could not stay for longer but I was staying in an unfamiliar part of town overnight.

Until next time…

2 Responses to “London Tester Gathering – 2 November 2010”

  1. Darren McMillan Says:

    Stephen,

    I was fantastic being able to meet up with you & all the others who attended that I got the chance to talk with.

    Thanks for the mention 🙂

    Hopefully we’ll meet up again soon, I really enjoyed talking with you.

    Darren.

  2. Shashikant Says:

    Hi Stephen,

    Hope you are keeping well. I would like to contribute to your blog saying It was great evening on 2nd Nov. Hope you remember our quick chat on that day. I met with both you and Darren. I just saw your post on Software testing club regarding ISEB exam. I am going to take foundation level exam next week. I need some good material to read ot watch. Hope you will help me in this regard.
    Have a nice weekend !!!!

    Shashikant (Shas)

Leave a Reply

